Meet The Staff

‘All staff at Little Monkeys undergo DBS checks before they start and this is then reviewed every six months’

Laura Fradsham – Owner / Manager

BTEC National Diploma in Childhood Studies & BA Hons in Working with Children & Families

Level 3 Safeguarding (designated person) & Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO)

Email: manager@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Natalie – Deputy Manager

BTEC National Award in Children’s Care, Learning and Development Level 3

Communication Champion & 2nd Safeguarding Officer

Email: natalie@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Sam – Deputy Manager

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare & Education (studying for BA Honours in Early Years, 4th year)

2nd Safeguarding designated person

Email: sam@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Rebecca – Deputy Manager

NVQ Level 3 in Childcare

2 Year Old Check Coordinator

Email: rebecca@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Becky – Pre School Room Supervisor

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education

School Readiness and Transition Coordinator

Email: becky@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Jo – Nursery Teacher

BA Honours in Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status (Early Years Specialist)

Email: jo@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Emma Mc – Nursery Practitioner

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare & Education

Email: emma@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Anna – Nursery Practitioner

Level 3 in Children’s Care Learning & Development

Email: anna@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Emma S – Nursery Practitioner

Level 3 in Children’s Care Learning & Development

Email: emma2@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Kirsty – Nursery Practitioner

BA in Primary Educational Studies

Email: kirsty@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Shelley – Nursery Practitioner

Level 4 NVQ in Children and Young Persons

Email: shelley@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Kate – Nursery Practitioner

Currently working towards her Level 3 Early Years Educator

Email: katei@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Pauline – Nursery Practitioner

BA Hons in Working With Children & Families

Email: pauline@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Sarah – Nursery Practitioner

Level 2 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development

Email: sarahl@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Steph – Apprentice Nursery Assistant

Working towards NVQ Level 2

Email: steph@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Jordan – Nursery Apprentice

Working towards NVQ Level 2 in Childcare

Email: jordan@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Grace – Nursery Practitionner

Currently working towards a qualification in Working with Children and Families

Email: grace@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Amy – Office Administator

BSc Mathematics and Physics

Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene

Email: amy@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Lee – Nursery Cook

Level 2 Food Safety & Hygiene

Email: lee@laurasmonkeys.co.uk

Please Note

For any urgent queries, contact should be made via our contact page or by telephoning the manager on 017687 78192. However, if you have a query of a non-urgent nature for a specific member of staff, please feel free to email them directly. Please allow time for a reply, this is a complimentary service and is not monitored all the time

Qualifications

All Nursery Practitioners at Little Monkeys start with a minimum level of qualifications:

  • Level 3 Childcare Certificate
  • Paediatric First Aid Certificate
  • Safeguarding Awareness Certificate
  • Food Hygiene Certificate
  • Manual Handling Certificate

Throughout the year all staff take part in mandatory ongoing training for Continuous Professional Development